The 777 Writer’s Challenge

777challenge

Fellow blogger Tamara at Orange Ponds Connect  invited me to participate in the 777 Writer’s Challenge:

The rules: I am to go to the 7th page of my WIP, find the 7th sentence on that page, and then paste the following 7 sentences into my blog post. And then select 7 other writers for the challenge!

And this is a challenge, indeed!  The hardest part is finding the courage to post something from my work in progress (WIP).  The first draft of my first novel is complete, and the second is about 50% done.  I also have notes for the third and fourth novels as well.  Alas, no one but my husband has read my work.  This challenge is what I need to put push beyond my fear.

So without further ado, here is an excerpt (and very ROUGH DRAFT) from novel three tentatively titled Transformations :

For better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part. I repeated my vows daily, several times a day actually. After our wedding, I never gave them much thought until Leonard got shot. Now I thought about them constantly. Sometimes, these words were the only thing that kept me going through the sleepless nights at the hospital, the hours of surgery, and the grueling physical therapy.

While I prayed for better, I always prepared myself for the worse.  I worried, constantly, about any and everything.

I would like to encourage the following bloggers to join the fun and participate in the 777 Challenge:

Alimhudmusic

The Krystol Meth(od)

A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales

These Days

C. Erskine Brown

The Mom Who Runs

Sandra J. Jackson

I look forward to reading your works in progress!

~kay

4 comments on “The 777 Writer’s Challenge

  1. orangepondconnects says:

    Loved it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. […] Kay Morris, for inviting me to participate in the 7-7-7 Writer’s Challenge, those who have stopped by to read and everyone who joins in. Be sure to share by adding a […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I forgot to post my comment! Thanks for inviting me to join. I’m intrigued and look forward to reading more of Transformations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment