Brothers

“I wonder where it goes?” Oliver asks.

“Where what goes?”

“The water. Once it gets out of the mountains, I wonder where it leads.”

“That’s stupid.  What does it matter?”

“I think I want to follow it.  Try at least.”

“Now that is really stupid, dude.”

“It’s not stupid.  It’s an adventure.”

“It’s a stupid adventure.”

“It’ll be fun.  Walking along the river bank, there’ll be all kinds of cool things.”

“Where will you sleep?  What would you eat?”

“I’d take some camping equipment, and just fish or whatever from the river.”

“You’ll eat raw fish?  Dude, that’s like sushi.  Natural sushi!”

“I just told you, I’d take camping equipment, which means I’ll be able to start a fire.”

“How long do you think it will take?”

“Don’t know. That’s part of the adventure.”

“What will you do once you get to wherever?”

“I don’t know.  I’d figure it out.”

“Like I said.  Stupid.”

Word count: 154

 


 

This is my offering for the 110th Challenge for Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers hosted by Priceless Joy at Beautiful Words.  Many thanks to Maria with Doodles and Scribbles for this week’s prompt.  Click here to read more amazing flash fiction.

2 comments on “Brothers

  1. Brothers indeed. 🙂 I think the one brother only thinks it’s stupid because he didn’t think of it first.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

