Are You a Writer?

Image credit: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/44/84/bb/4484bbbadbf5993123096449929d18a4.jpg

I struggle with calling myself a “writer” even though I do write.  I am comfortable more comfortable with the term “aspiring author”.  I consider “writer” a title of nobility someone must bestow upon me (silly, I know).

This article from The Write Life surveyed various authors via social media and compiled a list of twenty-six tale-tell signs that you are indeed a writer.

“The results are hilarious, honest and heartfelt.” ~ The Write Life

http://thewritelife.com/26-obvious-signs-writer/

9 comments on “Are You a Writer?

  1. Apparently, I am most definitely a writer. Nearly every one of those applies to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K E Garland says:

    So funny. I recently tweeted that the best advice anyone gave me was to stop calling myself an aspiring writer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kay Morris says:

      Someone shared the same advice with me a while ago. Writing is like running for me. I do run but because I’m not able to run at a record setting pace, I don’t call myself a runner. I haven’t quite discovered why I am reluctant to call myself a writer.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. trE says:

    If you’re writing, you’re a Writer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

