Wait No More

CAUTION: GRAPHIC TALE

Image credit: https://kaymorriswrites.files.wordpress.com/2016/05/16455-aaaa2bsmoking2b2bgun.jpg

“Richard, just tell her already! I’m done waiting!”

“Shay! Will you calm down?  I’m trying to have a conversation with my wife.”

Your wife?  Really, Richard?”

“Shay! I swear…”

“Forget this! I’ll tell her.” She looks at me.  “Richard and I are in love.  He’s leaving you for me.”

“Shay!”

“I told you, Richard. I am done waiting!”  They start to argue.

Shocked, I walk over to the desk and open the top drawer.

 POW! POW!

I glance at the faces of my husband and best friend, both frozen by a gunshot to the head.

The wait is over.



This is my offering for Moral Mondays hosted by Nortina.  This week’s prompt is

Harsh words stir up anger

Your assignment is to write a story/fable (in any genre) that will teach this lesson.

No need to use the moral in your post, just write the story and let your readers learn the lesson all on their own.

Please limit your fable to 100 words.

After you’ve written your 100-word fable, ping back to this prompt page by simply pasting this link somewhere on your post.

Tag your story Moral Mondays so we can find you in the WordPress Reader! You can even use the badge to make your post more visible.

moral_mondays_logo

17 comments on “Wait No More

  1. Love your dialogue… I love writing dialogue myself.

    Only one POW… did she shoot them both? Or herself?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosemawrites says:

    oh my. oh my! what a scene!!! what a tragic scene written perfectly! GEEZ!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. trE says:

    I think you handled this perfectly. I hate to see lives lost, but when written this way, Yes Gawd!!!

    Great way to tackle the prompt, Kay! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kdub28 says:

    Love it! You should always know if your wife packs a gun. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Nortina S. says:

    Well that escalated quickly. I love how you wrote this scene. Very intense!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

