Dear Hatred*

Beautiful poetry from Rose of A Reading Writer and Nandita of Manan Unleashed.

A Reading Writer

hatred

*A  free verse “Dear Series” collaboration with my poetry Queen, my dear soul-sister, my cheerleader and encourager, my lovely friend, Nandita of Manan Unleashed.

Do you know that hate is a double-edged sword?
If not, let Nandita  and I show you how and why.


Dear Hatred*

Drink me like a toxic soup
taste my cold bitter curse,
as I slowly, surely swoop
in between your brain’s curls.

In and out, you are so bitter,
you are no sugar-coated pill,
I must help you feel better
let me drink you to the fill.

Brought by tainted past
you can never forget,
I will remain and will last,
your heart I will torment.

Your past must have been hard,
anger is just masked fear.
Don’t let the future be a shard
pricking everyone near.

Kill me, yes you can,
blow my dark flaming fire.
Forgiveness, no less than
is my only bane…

View original post 62 more words

3 comments on “Dear Hatred*

  1. EttaD says:

    Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosemawrites says:

    Thank you my dear Kay!!! 🙂 Your words really touched me. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

