Book Spine Poetry: Journey to Forever

image

Journey to Forever

Love

Tumbling

Searching to fill the void

For one more day

Some sing, some cry

My soul to take


This is my first attempt at Book Spine Poetry, an awesome concept I discovered on Sometimes Stellar Storyteller and Susan Body Renovations.  The idea is to create poetry using titles from your bookshelf!  Besides being a totally awesome idea, it gives me an excuse to visit the public library and the local bookstore, as if I really need one 😀

Won’t you join us?

~kay

12 comments on “Book Spine Poetry: Journey to Forever

  1. harmsvuy5 says:

    Love this idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so beautiful! I love it:) I’m glad you gave it a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a thought provoking poem, I too am glad you tried it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. rosemawrites says:

    awwww! what a lovely lovely lovely poem! And it is best because I see a Mitch Albom book there! 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This came together very beautifully 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

