Black Coffee & the Blank Page

 

 

Image credit: https://adriejf.com/tag/writing-tips/

If we were having coffee, I’d let you in on a little secret: writing scares me to death, but I feel most alive when I capturing the thoughts running wild in my head. Strange contradiction, and one I still can’t quite wrap my mind around.

If we were having coffee, I’d tell you that my first manuscript, Cut to the Chase, is being edited! Once the editing process is complete (and if I survive the brutal honesty), I plan to enter a local contest for unpublished authors. Panic attack is pending.

If we were having coffee, I’d admit that reading has taken a backseat to writing. However, my TBR pile continues to grow exponentially!  I need a vacation to make progress.

If we were having coffee, I’d confess that I’ve been nominated for a couple of blogging awards, but I have yet to fulfill the requirements. I feel just awful about this because I hate to disappoint people who think enough of my work to nominate me for anything.  I offer no excuses; I just need to do better!

If we were having coffee, I’d ask for your opinion on social media. I am on Facebook and Pinterest.  Any suggestion on what I should try next?

And finally, thank you for the coffee break! Now back to writing and reading 😀

~kay

Image credit: https://www.pinterest.com/Rattlebagj/gifts-for-writers/

 

 

8 comments on “Black Coffee & the Blank Page

  1. Best of luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rosemawrites says:

    first, i agree with that mug quote! i want one!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    second, i also fear writing. I fear making mistakes on writing. I fear being hazy in writing. But it also makes me feel alive.

    third, good luck my dear Kay!!! You can do it!!! (i mean the contest!) 😀

    fourth, go read! it will inspire you to write more. ❤

    lastly, (i am talking to much already) the only social media connected in my blog is twitter. my facebook is a bit more about random nothingness. haha! 😀 it's just me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. haskellspen says:

    Love your weekend coffee chat with me (and all those out there…), and feel certain that you are going to be a favorite to check in with. I congratulate you on your editing wrap-up! I am in resistance mode on my own drafts of my novels (there are 7) and I must get past the fear! Blast past so I can see those babies become something besides piles of paper in my “Current Project” box! You inspire me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kay Morris says:

      Thanks so much for stopping by and the follow! I am so honored 😊 I appreciate the words of encouragement. I certainly understand your fear about handing your drafts over; my husband literally held my hand throughout the entire process. Now I am dreading the aftermath! I will certainly keep you posted.

      Like

Leave a Reply

