I know….

As creatives, we’ve all experienced this!

therevengewogger

I know I want to write. I know I need to write.

Something. Anything.

I feel it screaming at me to let it out.

The blank screen stares at me. Mocks me. Reminds me that I don’t write.

Reminds me the words inside are fleeting and meaningless.

Haunts me with the nothingness in my brain.

So I walk. I walk to jog the thoughts into words.

My walk becomes pointless. Thoughtless. Aimless.

I know what is right. I know what I need to be right.

One thing. Everything.

Squelching the scream inside.

Staring down the oblivion. The absence.

Catching the certain. With uncertainty.

So I sit here and write about nothing. Knowing it is not right.

View original post

One comment on “I know….

  1. pagesvoice says:

    You did write about something and it attracted my attention to read it. You see, I too have felt my written words don’t matter and then miraculously they will strike a chord with someone and the self-doubting is washed away.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

