TLT: Off Course

three line tales, week seven; Guinness Storehouse in Dublin

Photo credit: (c) Sonya, 2008

Such is the story of my life, being pulled in different directions, mind and heart constantly at war.

Music is where my heart lie, the thing that keeps me alive and nourishes me spiritually.

The cubicle life pays the bills, my parents remind me, so I continue to pursue the course they carefully crafted for me.

~kay


This is my offering for Week Seven of Three Lines Tales hosted by the amazing Sonya.

  • Write three lines inspired by the photo prompt.
  • Link back to this post.
  • Tag your post with 3LineTales (so everyone can find you in the Reader).
  • Read and comment on other TLT participants’ lines.
  • Have fun.
23 comments on “TLT: Off Course

  1. rosemawrites says:

    Oh. Kay… It is really hard to balance the career you love and the job that can give you a living. Such a heartfelt take, Kay.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sonya says:

    I think there aren’t many people who couldn’t relate to your lines… How many of us do what we really want to do? Great take on the prompt!

    Oh, and thanks for calling me amazing 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hemangini says:

    Parent’s are such joy of life and they are the only ones who care so much for you until you meet someone who really does care about you and you marry them… Loved that you wrote so simply about the forces of daily life that make us want to scream at times…
    Keep writing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pamela says:

    “The cubicle life pays the bills”… I totally hear you on that one. Continue pursuing your dreams and her let them go. For myself personally the minute i stop pursuing my dreams I will not feel whole. Good post.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. This is sad that she isn’t pursuing her dreams. Great 3linetale!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. bikurgurl says:

    Beautiful imagery – thanks for joining the fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. gloverdeb says:

    You bared your soul in these three lines. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. kdub28 says:

    I feel her struggle but there comes a time when you have to be your own person and do what’s best for you. Follow your dreams and have faith.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

