My Thinking Corner: Simple Power

Many thanks to blogger extraordinaire Jacqueline at A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales for hosting My Thinking Corner.  If you’ve never visited her blog, you are missing a wonderful treat!

Earlier this week, two things got me thinking.  The first was my 1,000 Likes badge from WordPress:

1,000 Likes

 

This was my reaction:

 

The second was this post on my timeline in Facebook:

wp-1458055885678.jpeg

Never underestimate the power of your encouragement.  Wow!  This is why those likes mean so much.  One simple click of a button is a monumental act of support for me as an aspiring writer.  You were gracious enough to take time out of your day, read and consider my thoughts and musings.  What a gift!  Maybe, just maybe, I’ll keep going.  Perhaps, I will try that again.

And it’s not just writers!  Aspiring poets, actors/actress, models, doctors, teachers, scientists, accountants, chefs etc.  all need to be encouraged from time to time.  A kind word or a simple gesture goes a long way.  You have the power!

~kay

11 comments on “My Thinking Corner: Simple Power

  1. I so like this post. Thank you Kay for linking to thinking corner. It’s really true how an itty-bitty encouragement can light us up and put a smile on our face.
    Here’s to many more likes and fabulous support 🙂 Congratulations

    Liked by 2 people

  2. kdub28 says:

    Congratulations and keep doing what you love to do!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. M.K. Aneal says:

    Amazing!! It is such a meaningful act; such a small thing that digs into the heart!! You keep writing my friend, and never stop, you are an inspiration 😀
    And, *drum roll* Congratulations!?!!! That’s a lot of likes!!!!!!! *throws confetti* Many more to come, I imagine!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. […] Simple Power from Kay. You need a shot of this. Never underestimate the strength of your words. […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

