Examining My Suitcase

While sitting around, feeling sorry for myself and my failed attempts to make any real progress with my writing, I stumbled across a rare jewel: a TED talk by Susan Cain entitled “The Power of Introverts.”  Intrigued, I closed my door and plugged in my headphones.  Nineteen minutes and four seconds later, I watched it again, this time with pen and paper.

Chock full of information I found both interesting and reaffirming, it was her final words that really struck a chord:  examine your suitcase and share with the world because the world needs the energy and creativity of introverts.

I’ll admit: my suitcase is quite full.  I have several stories in various stages of completion.  The willingness to share them, open myself up to the world, is my challenge.

~kay

Credit: https://www.ted.com/talks/susan_cain_the_power_of_introverts

 

 

 

5 comments on “Examining My Suitcase

  1. Marquessa says:

    Thanks for sharing this video! I remember seeing this a while back but it was great to watch it again! Great knowledge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love going to listen to this bit again. Ahh! I understand what you are saying Kay so much, beyond some word’s.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

