Mood Music Monday: It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

My most favorite time of the year is upon us.  I absolutely love the Christmas holidays!  This week’s Mood Music is The Most Wonderful Time of the Year by Andy Williams.

Hearing this song marks the beginning of the holiday season for me.  And while I enjoy both giving and receiving gifts, the thing I love most about Christmas is the marked change in the atmosphere.  Folks are kinder and gentler during this time of the year. Amid all the madness and hustle and bustle, there is a sense of peace and reverence that surrounds us.  It is truly the most wonderful time of the year!

~kay

3 comments on “Mood Music Monday: It’s The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

  1. I love Christmas 🙂 Its a lovely season and you are right, folks are kinder and gentler during this time. Lovely songs. I am going to stream some Christmas songs before the week runs out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

