Waxing Poetic Wednesday: The Answer Blows in the Wind…

For this week’s Waxing Poetic Wednesday, I aim pleased to share a poem penned by fellow blogger and kindred spirit Jacqueline of a cooking pot and twistedtales.  Enjoy 🙂

~kay

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Future

Here I often sit and ponder,
As the days go by,
The rising and setting sun,
So quickly passing by,
Where yonder shall tomorrow find me?
It’s only God in heaven that knows!
For that answer my friend is blowing in the wind!

Will I mingle with the free?
Will I be among the living?
For these answers I do not know my friend,
For it is blowing in the wind!

Will I scribble to the delight of others?
Putting smiles and streaking hearts with joy?
For this I shall strive some more,
But the answer my friend, is blowing in the wind!

Shall I rock grand-babies on my bent knees?
Singing hush lullabies to darling little ears.
This I know not my friend,
For the answer is blowing in the wind!

Shall tomorrow meet me,
Sipping warm cocoa in my rocking chair,
Telling tales of days gone by?
The…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

