One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog

A huge THANK YOU to Lauren at ljonesedition for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Her blog is awesome, and you should definitely visit and follow her.

Here are the rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

Seven (random) Facts About Me:

  1.  I am afraid of snakes:  I stepped on a snake as a little girl.  It tried to wrap itself around my leg.  Fortunately, my grandfather killed it!

2. I love seafood: Crab, shrimp, oysters, mussels, fish, scallops.  I LOVE IT ALL!!  If it comes out of the water, I will devour it!

3.  My favorite color is purple.

4.  I am a HUGE New Edition fan!:  Click here if you are not familiar with them.  My two BFFs and I (40+, married with children and careers) become fangirls whenever they are in concert.  Our husbands REFUSE to attend.

5.  I enjoy running:  The only thing is I am slow as all get out!  I will never win any awards, but it is a great form of exercise, both physical and mental.

6.  I love the beach:  The perfect vacation involves the beach, a bathing suit, sunglasses, a big hat, a cool cocktail, and a good book.  PARADISE!

20150607_205222

7.  I am a caffeine addict: Years ago, it was Coke.  Now my drug of choice is coffee.

The bloggers I would like to nominate are (in random order):

Dream Big, Dream Often:blogger extradonaire and all-around nice guy!

A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales: wordsmith and lyrical genius

18-200 mm View: photographic phenom!

The MomHood: hop over and join her band of hoodlums!

These Days: my fellow introvert

That Scribbler: poet, artist and creative genius

Orangepondconects: fellow book lover and writer

Zooks! It’s Zoe: bravery and whimsy combined

Canvas of Thoughts: thoughtful and inspiring

The Storyteller’s Abode: masterful storyteller

Have a GREAT day!

super-happy-dance-smiley-emoticon

~kay

4 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you my dear Lady Kay😊 You are so generous with your compliments and I do feel honoured.I love the colour purple ( I love colours) and I detest snakes with every fibre in me. I know that I run like a lazy girl that fast walkers even pass me by, but it’s okay 😄

    Liked by 2 people

    • Kay Morris says:

      You are very welcome! My snake aversion has gotten better over the years but if you ever want to get rid of me that’s a guaranteed to do so. Lol about running; so glad you can relate! 😀

      Like

  2. […] Another honor in the blog world, as I was nominated again, TWICE for awards. The first, was my second round for the Blogger Recognition Award recognized by a wonderful blogger, Adam at The Retrospective Reel and a new award nomination for One Lovely Blog from the lovely Kay at Kay Morris Writes. […]

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] Kay Morris and Psychochromatic Inception, thank you for the nomination for One Lovely Blog Award. You guys rock 🙂 […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

