Mood Music Monday: Hakuna Matata!

I admit it; I am a big kid at heart, as evidenced by this week’s selection for Mood Music Monday: The Lion King’s Hakuna Matata!

Naturally, the song appeals to the kid in me, and it is a catchy tune.  However, the lyrics carry a deeper meaning: no worries!

Hakuna Matata, what a wonderful phrase
Hakuna Matata, ain’t no passing craze
It means no worries for the rest of your days
It’s our problem free philosophy, Hakuna Matata

I am a worrier.  I tend to worry and stress about everything: my family, work, finances, the car, I could go on and on.  “Hakuna Matata” is a reminder about the importance of relying on my faith, not my fears, in all things.

Happy Monday!

~kay

One comment on “Mood Music Monday: Hakuna Matata!

  1. Hakuna matata, it’s weekend YES 🙌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

