Encouraging Thunder Award

encouraging-thunder-award

“O, that my tongue were in the thunder’s mouth!

Then with a passion would I shake the world.”

(King John, act 3, sc. 4)

My fellow blogger Jacqueline at A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tales graciously nominated me for the Encouraging Thunder Award.  I am both shocked and humbled.  Thank you feels so inadequate, but I cannot think of another way to convey my gratitude.

The Encouraging Thunder Award comes with very simple rules:

  • The nominee posts the Award on their blog and adds the logo.
  • Pay it forward by nominating others.
  • Mention your purpose for blogging and thank the person that nominated you; also add their URL to your post for ping back.

I would like to nominate my fellow bloggers whose words and ideas are a constant source of inspiration:

Wang and the City

Orange Pond Connects

That Scribbler

Writing Blissfully

All That Jazz

Why do I blog? When I started Kay Morris Writes, it was to showcase my writing, share my journey, and inspire others.  While these are still my goals, I have gained so much more from blogging than I ever expected in just a few short months.   The blog has inspired me to act boldly, be courageous, and open my mind to new ideas and possibilities.  I am excited about the future and what lies ahead!

~kay

13 comments on “Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. Charles says:

    Thank you so much for this!! I am honored!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. orangepondconnects says:

    Congratulations on the award! And thank you so much for thinking of me as one of your nominees 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just wanted to thank you again. Once was never enough! 🙂 I love your blog so it’s a matter of great pride for me. Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. …and many more awards will come your way as you continue to showcase your writing. Well done

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you again for the nomination! It’s such a treat to read your work and to be part of your writing circle. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. […] thanks to Kay Morris from Kay Morris Writes, fellow blogger, for nominating me for the Encouraging Thunder Award! Imagine my surprise to learn […]

    Liked by 1 person

  7. […] am honored that Kay Morris Writes nominated me for this Encouraging Thunder Award.  Please visit Kay and discover her own […]

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

